Haband Company Complaint

Haband Company Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

i have been the victim of...


i have been the victim of comsumer fraud by Haband, a huge mail order business in New Jersey and I am writing this in the hope someone will be helped by my experience which i have learned from all the negative comments I have read on the Internet regarding Haband, tthat my situation was not unique. After three months of bitching to the morons who comprise their various "service" departments, I sent a certified return request letter to Duke Haband, President and CEO, Haband Company , Inc. 112 Bauer Lane, Oakland, NJ 07436 with a copy to the Better Business Bureau in Trenton, NJ (noted on my letter to Duke) and surprise, surprise, naturally I didn't hear from the great Duke but I did get a refund for the merchandise I ordered including postage for the certfied letter from a person in the corporate office. Keep trying and good luck. Naturally I will no longer shop with them.

P.S. My e-mail address is sjcrosssue@aol.com


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Haband Company
SUBMIT a ticket
for Haband Company
WATCH videos
for Haband Company
More Haband Company Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Haband Company

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


fedman says: (11 months ago)
 0
haband offers discount that web site will not honor, and you cannot clain the "free" gifts because web site will only accept 1 promo code



NCBlues50 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Excellent article about Haband, and their questionable Haband Credit Card for purchases.

I too am a victim of Haband's attempt to double charge my Haband Credit Card. I canceled my Haband Credit Card, as well as, my Blair Credit Card.

They've ruined my credit rating with the three credit reporting agencies, and I had to pay an additional shipping charge of $ 25.50 for items that were soiled, and didn't fit.

I contacted both Blair and Haband to make sure I was using the correct Return Shipping Labels. NEVER ONCE was I told there would be a return charge.

I received approximately 20 phone calls per day from the bank that issues Blair's and Haband's Credit Cards. To stop these harassing calls I paid World Financial Capital Bank the return fees.

Now, I'm having to contact the BBB, and other agencies to restore my credit. I'm, also, in contact with our State Attorney General's Consumer Complaint Division to file charges of fraud, and double billing practices.

Both companies now use Customer Service staff from the Philippines who don't speak understandable English, or the Supervisors.

BEWARE of using Haband and Blair Credit Cards as you'll become a victim as I was.



George3 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I called Haband to have the 'Haband Perks' cancelled - we didn't realize that after the initial 30 days there was a $14.95 per month charge. On the automatic answering system, they asked for my account number. Since I didn't know it, they then asked for my Social Security Number. I may have been dumb enough to order from them the first time, but I'm not totally stupid. I gave them someone else's instead - I think it was my ex-wife's...(not really).
George



rose1 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE MY ORDER AND INVOICE SAID BED RUFFLE BEIGE THEY SENT WHITE.WHY DO I HAVE TO SEND MY PRODUCT BACK AND PAY FOR POSTAGE WHEN THE ERROR WAS AT YOU END. NO PACKAGING TO SEND IT BACK IN AND MY COLOR STILL NOT IN STOCK YOUR SUPV. DOES'T EVEN KNOW TH CEO'S NAME. I REC'D NO SATISIFACTION FROM YOUR COMPANY AND WANT RESULTS. CALL ME 708-349-9220 OR SEND ME YOUR NUMBER SO I CAN GIVE NAMES AND TIMES. ALSON YOUR FREE RADIO WE CANNOT FIT THE BATTERIES IN. A PIECE OF JUNK. ROSE



cochise says: (4 years ago)
 0
Itoo was an idiot who ordered from Haband. check cashed no product deliverd.Customer service a joke.barnum was right A succer -IDIOT-born every minute T0 all other idiots out there -CAREFUL.



curlygirl says: (4 years ago)
 0
I will never order from HAband again, either. I did an internet order on 12/5/2010. I was asked to give address, phone number and email address. My order was for a Christmas gift. Paid for the items and standard shipping. ON 12/16/2010, I received a letter that there was trouble processing my Visa, haven't had problems all season long from other companies. The letter was date 12/09/2010. I called and was told my order had been canceled and to receive a reorder by Christmas would cost me another 10 dollars. Great way for them to make alittle extra money. When I asked to speak to the supervisor it took 10 min. to get that person on the line. Once on the line he could not give me a better answer so I asked to speak with his Supervisor. You guessed it, was not available. Then he told me that he couldn't tell me the name of his supervisor, duh, do they think I was born yesterday? Well I am now going to get a Corp. phone number of which I was told there was none and also going to write to the Attorney General's office in New Jersey, where the Corp office is and also write to the BBB.
Happy Holidays.



Shubop says: (4 years ago)
 0
Yes what a scam is Haband Perks, Fortunately I was able to call my credit card provider on a $14.95 charge and in turn the credit card provider called Haband and we spoke to a person representing Haband and canceled the perks program and I was told they will refund my $14.95.
The credit card helper asked the Haband rep. for a reference number also. Hopefully this matter is now solved but it’s still to early to be sure at the time I am writing this. I do know that the Bank of America is “tops” in my book.



Shubop says: (4 years ago)
 0
Yes what a scam is Haband Perks, Fortunately I was able to call my credit card provider on a $14.95 charge and in turn the credit card provider called Haband and we spoke to a person representing Haband and canceled the perks program and I was told they will refund my $14.95.
The credit card helper asked the Haband rep. for a reference number also. Hopefully this matter is now solved but it’s still to early to be sure at the time I am writing this. I do know that the Bank of America is “tops” in my book.



srilanka says: (4 years ago)
 0
Just another Haband reality-damaged old Dell computers being sold to elderly resident of Lanai-advertised as a new computer - took multiple months for woman to receive and upon arrival computer was scratched, old (2002), and Haband continues to sell these damaged to old folks who respond to their ad
stating on screen of computer "e-mail your grandchildren". Who can assist this elderly customer to get her money back and stop Haband from their massive consumer fraud.



eggmanofus says: (4 years ago)
 0
Do not ever let them talk you into their Haband Credit card. When placing my last order almost 6 months ago. The din-Bat taking my order kept pressing their credit card all through the order, and I kept saying NO, I don't want it or need it, still as the at the last of the order she says but you save 10% on this order. I asked her what part of No do you not understand, and Gave her my Visa card and all it's info and she finally said Thank you I slammed down the receiver. 2 months later I get a call from Capital Collection, from Capital Bank, ( Habands Bank) saying I have a Haband Credit card purchase that is in default. I came unglued, and told them I never ask for, wanted or HAVE a Haband creit card. and explained the situation as above, They send me back to Habands customers service, which just before that I checked my bank to see if they used my Visa card and hadn't, so when talking to the customer service, I explained again the above and said I will pay once more for the merchandise I ordered plus shipping, but do not feel responsible for this so called Haband credit card and will not pay the late fees, she OK and took my Visa card.
About a week later, I get a letter from my Discover card co, saying they are dropping my card limit in half. I called them to see what this was about, and they said it was a notation from Haband to my credit Report, which I explained, and I have called until I'm convinced that your not getting anywhere with Habands Customer Service Dept. So here I am, I checked with my account at Haband, it show's 0 Balance, but ( Pending), I am assuming that means Late charges to smoething I never authorized, or wanted. Please I did not ask for this Haband card, so if any of you out there are still dealing with this rift raft Co. Beware.



HatinHaband says: (4 years ago)
 0
Try calling this guy -- Rich at the Corperate office - 201-651-1000 - ext 1226

06-16-2010 - LaToya at the customer service center in Athens GA actually told me that the office in NJ did not have a phone number that I could call!! Well I found a number to call and call I have and I will continue to do so until I receive satisafactory customer service from these criminals!



bobu says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have also been duped. I first bought from Haband in the 70's, and was always pleased. But, finding out that I am now a member of "Perks" really tees me off. Their customer service number is 888-626-3342. The will answer only between 9am-9pm EST.



LisainNH says: (5 years ago)
 0
Anyone who has become a victim of the haband perks scam should file a complaint with the federal trade comission

https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/



LisainNH says: (5 years ago)
 0
Anyone who is getting enrolled in this scam called Haband Perks should file a complaint with the Federal Trade Comission at: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/



66tinkerbell says: (5 years ago)
 0
more and more companies are pulling
this trick -- so read small print before you cash any of these type checks.



joel1989 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I'm another one who has ordered clothinbg several times from Haband - have had two unauthorized charges of $14.95 each (one from Haband Perks and the other from Regent Group LLC-)Haband is passing my credit card number around!after I complained they have given me credit for the Haband Perks -I'm still working on the Regent thing-then they have the audacity to send an e mail trying to sell me another - Easy something -there seems to be no end to this-



stiffed says: (5 years ago)
 0
I want to cancel the Haband Perks. I have never used them, and did not sign up for them. Please put the 14.95 credit on my mastercard acct.immediately!Elva Winslow



Ge0rg says: (5 years ago)
 0
I received a "check" for $8.75. In fact, the "endorsement" block on the reverse, was a self-renewing contract for $169.99 per yr. for a credit monitoring service by "Trilegiant Corporation". The details of this were only apparent if you read the (separate) fine-print enclosure. Glad I found Measuredup -- I will NEVER do ANY business with Haband again.



russ1937 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I sent an order to Haband the first of July for an order. The check cleared the 7th of July and this is the 17th of July and not a word from them. Russ Hasse.



Yseult says: (5 years ago)
 0
Do not shop at Haband. They will give your name and credit card to TrilegianT who will in turn keep sending these check to you over and over in the hope that you will cash one of them and then they can charge your credit card without further notice to you. Consumer Beware!



BARB42 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I DID NOT ORDER HABAND PERKS I HAVE BEAN CHARGED LAST MOUTH 14.95 AND THIS MOUTH 14.95 &14.95 & 1.95 I CALLED LAST MOUTH THAY SAID WOULD CANSAL WHAT HAPPEN



staneu says: (5 years ago)
 0
I agree with thye writer & what is the perks charge to my credit card for $14.95 on 5/26/2009



lomalinda106 says: (5 years ago)
 0
To whom it concerns
An unauthorized charge has been withdrawn from my checking account.
complaint to BBB in Trenton is on the way if I don't hear from you shortly. I also noted the negative
comments from a significant number of people



suffolkannie says: (5 years ago)
 0
I placed an order at haband and as a result I am getting charged everymonth for Haband Perks that I have not authorized. I would like this charge stopped imediately. I tried calling the phone number attached to withdrawal and it is not a working nmber. Please see that this is taken care of.



QUILT1904 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I want out of haband perks please credit my account for 1.98 as I did not request to becomea member of perks, I only placed a order for two pair of jeans, and I have recieved them, and have since ordered two more items, which I have not recieved as of now. please take me off of the perks.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Haband Company reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team